This post may contain affiliate links or I may have received a free or discounted product for review purposes. Please see my Disclosure Policy if you have any questions. It would make my day if you'd sign up for my newsletter.

The Home Chef Review #realhomechef

This is a sponsored post written by me on behalf of Home Chef for IZEA. All opinions are 100% mine.

I’ve had the easiest weekend I’ve had in awhile. My weekends are usually spent fighting the crowds while shopping. I always try to fix something different on the weekends when I have more time to spend in the kitchen. I search for recipes all week and by the weekend, I know what I’m going to cook. This weekend, I took a different approach. I avoided the shopping and had my meals delivered from a Meal Delivery service. The Home Chef is different in that they send their meals uncooked so they are fresh every time. The meals I selected from the menu included everything I needed to make meals that were company worthy. I thoroughly enjoyed the Home Chef Meal prepping!

My package:

The Home Chef Review #realhomechef

I love that they included large size recipe cards as well as a cookbook to keep them in. I’m sure I’ll make both of these dishes again in the near future. Just thinking about them has me drooling.

The Home Chef Review #realhomechef

The Home Chef Review #realhomechef

My food arrived chilled to the bone so to speak. There were so many ice packs included that most of them were still frozen solid.

The Home Chef Review #realhomechef

The Home Chef Review #realhomechef

Can you see all of the fresh veggies in the packages?

The Home Chef Review #realhomechef

And the fresh meats? I was surprised by the size of the meats simply because of the low price.

The Home Chef Review #realhomechef

The meals were easy to make and it was fun following along the instructions. The instructions even told me how to place each of my item on the plates so my dishes looked like they were prepared by a professional. I selected my meals based on the season. I’ve got fall fever. I’ve been buying pumpkins, mums, and fall decorations that I put outdoors. The cooler mornings are a reminder that my favorite season is upon us and I’m looking forward to picking my apples from my trees this year.

The first meal I selected was Chicken with Green Peppercorn Sauce. I’m still amazed that I could create a meal that taste like a professional chef prepared it.

The Home Chef Review #realhomechef

I had everything completed, from start to finish in about 40 minutes, from cooking the chicken to roasting the broccoli to mashing the carrots. Not only were the fresh foods included, everything I needed to make my peppercorn sauce was also provided, including heavy cream, sherry, green peppercorns and scallions. My tiny kitchen in Georgia was instantly transformed into a fancy French bistro.

The Home Chef Review #realhomechef

The Home Chef Review #realhomechef

The second meal I selected was Spicy Caramel Apple Pork Chops.

The Home Chef Review #realhomechef

Within 30 minutes I had a scrumptious meal, ready to serve. Again, everything was included to make this meal a hit including the ingredients for the sauce. The caramel sauce was so delicious, we drizzled it on everything. It’s going to become an autumn favorite recipe for many years to come.

The Home Chef Review #realhomechef

The Home Chef delivers Delicious Meals to your door at a low price. You get to skip the shopping and select the meals you want. You can also select how many meals you’d like to receive. If you have food allergies, Home Chef has you covered in that area as well. Want a low carb section? No problem. After reviewing these dinners, I’ve decided to continue my meal delivery with Home Chef. Any company that makes my life easier is my kind of company. I’ve already selected my meals that will be delivered Friday and I’m looking forward to making them. The first one I selected is the Fig-Glazed Pork Tenderloin with roasted Brussels sprouts and carrots. The second one is Flat Iron Steak and Fines Herbes Butter with garlic, potato, and red pepper hash. There are 10+ choices on Home Chef’s ever-changing weekly menu and I can’t wait to try every single one.

During the week I’m running here and there so stopping at the grocery store wouldn’t normally be out of my way. On the weekend however, I hate the crowds and would prefer to be a homebody and stay home so I can put my feet up and watch all of my favorite TV shows. I’ll be able to do that now because of my very wise decision to have two meals delivered every weekend. At some point, I might bump it up to three or even more. If you are ready to simplify your life, click on this Meal Delivery link to get started and to receive a discount for your first order.

Pros:

  • Convenience
  • Variety
  • Price
  • Taste

    BTW, think ahead. Christmas is coming up and I’m sure that anyone on your gift giving list would love the gift that nourishes. Think fresh, perfectly-portioned ingredients and easy-to-follow recipes to make their dinner special!

    Join the #realhomechef movement:
    Facebook | Pinterest | Twitter | Instagram

    Visit Sponsors Site

    Like this Article? Subscribe to Our Feed!

    46 Comments

    1. Karlaroundtheworld | Karla

      September 23, 2016 at 2:19 pm

      How nice of this one. Home Chef’s services and delivery should be expanded and brought out to more cities and states. The idea is already out, so that’s a start!

    2. Gwendolyn Mulholland

      September 22, 2016 at 5:08 pm

      I was impressed myself with the quality of the food from Home Chef. I love the cookbook because it helps to keep all the recipes in one place. It is a great way to enjoy new food.

      1. Terri Beavers

        September 23, 2016 at 12:58 pm

        I love the cook book as well. Mine is getting thicker each week.

    3. Joyce | Live Laugh Love Post

      September 22, 2016 at 5:02 pm

      Whoa… Nice dinner! Your photos make me hungry :-) I am not sure if the Home Chef is availability in my location or not. I will check this out. I really want to order this so I can try to taste this :-) Thank you for sharing!

      1. Terri Beavers

        September 23, 2016 at 12:59 pm

        I hope it’s available in your location. I look forward to staying home one weekends now, cooking my weekend Home Chef meals and relaxing.

    4. Robin Rue

      September 22, 2016 at 2:12 pm

      I have wanted to give Home Chef a try before and this food looks so good. I also love that they provide recipe cards for the recipes.

      1. Terri Beavers

        September 23, 2016 at 1:00 pm

        The recipe cards are great. Large, pictures and easy instructions.

    5. CourtneYlynnE

      September 22, 2016 at 7:50 am

      Ooooo what a great service!!!! The food actually looks yummy which is huge since most food services like this aren’t exactly that yummy looking to me lol

    6. Michelle

      September 21, 2016 at 9:53 pm

      This is such an awesome idea and sounds like a great way to get a delicious and easy meal! I’ll definitely have to look into getting this!

      1. Terri Beavers

        September 22, 2016 at 3:44 am

        I look forward to my deliveries.

    7. Ave

      September 21, 2016 at 4:18 pm

      I never know what to cook, s The Home Chef would be perfect for me! That Spicy Caramel Apple Pork Chops dish looks really mouthwatering, I love that they add the instructions on how to present the food too.

      1. Terri Beavers

        September 22, 2016 at 3:47 am

        That was my top favorite meal. Since I now have the recipe for it, I”ll be making it more often.

    8. Cecile

      September 21, 2016 at 3:43 pm

      I haven’t heard of Home Chef but the meals look delicious! I love how they are so balanced.

      1. Terri Beavers

        September 22, 2016 at 3:50 am

        I love that feature about them too. I am able to select which food I want and which I don’t.

    9. Anvita

      September 21, 2016 at 3:42 pm

      Subscription boxes are so convenient these days. Life becomes so much easier with these

      1. Terri Beavers

        September 22, 2016 at 3:51 am

        I agree, 100%. I have always done most of my shopping online so it just makes sense for me to order my meals online as well.

    10. Yandra

      September 21, 2016 at 1:24 pm

      I’ve never heard of this company before today but this looks so good and convienient too! I think I may need to try this service out soon.

      1. Terri Beavers

        September 22, 2016 at 4:01 am

        I’m sure if you do try it that you will enjoy it equally as much as I do.

    11. Nancy @ whispered inspirations

      September 21, 2016 at 12:02 pm

      Never heard of home chef but it looks like an amazing subscription. My hubby and I use a similar service but they prep, cook, pack and deliver meals to our home.

      1. Terri Beavers

        September 22, 2016 at 4:01 am

        That sounds convenient as well although with my personally, I’d rather cook my own foods.

    12. Vera Sweeney

      September 21, 2016 at 9:13 am

      I love subscription boxes like this!! This turned out amazing, this would be perfest for a busy night in my house!

    13. Wildish Jess

      September 20, 2016 at 7:29 pm

      I reviewed Home Chef recently and absolutely loved it! We can’t wait to order more meals!

      1. Terri Beavers

        September 21, 2016 at 9:25 am

        I’ve had 4 of their meals and 2 more will arrive on Friday. I can’t wait to receive them too.

    14. kathy kenny ngo

      September 20, 2016 at 7:05 pm

      Oh no. Now I am hungry. I will cook for myself too. Your photos are impressive btw.

    15. jennifer

      September 20, 2016 at 5:10 pm

      i’ve never heard of this particular company so will have to check them out! this is such a great ideal!

      1. Terri Beavers

        September 21, 2016 at 9:26 am

        It’s a great idea, I think. I’d rather cook our meals then go out for fast food. I love that we are getting fresh foods and veggies every time.

    16. Sarah

      September 20, 2016 at 4:38 pm

      I keep hearing such great things about the home chef, sounds like a great option to try out for sure. I am going to share with my friends who are in the states who would love to sign up for home chef!

    17. Jeanette

      September 20, 2016 at 3:42 pm

      I hate coming up with meals every night this would be perfect for me! I love that all the food is there you don’t have to run out because you forgot something. I really will need to look into this.

    18. Niesha Byln

      September 20, 2016 at 2:30 pm

      I love this idea, very brilliant. This will makes my family love to eat more!

    19. Rose Pingol

      September 20, 2016 at 2:27 pm

      Wow, looks perfect for my dinner this weekend with my children. They are coming home!

    20. lisa

      September 20, 2016 at 2:02 pm

      I think this is the coolest idea. There are days that I just can’t think enough to come up with a healthy dinner that is different from every other week.

    21. Jenn @ EngineerMommy

      September 20, 2016 at 1:42 pm

      This sounds like such a convenient solution for weekday meals. I love that everything comes ready to go! This is something I have to check out for sure.

    22. Jacqui - @TradesofJacqui

      September 20, 2016 at 12:57 pm

      This is a great way to Take Care of YOU! Not having to deal with lines at the grocery store. Having the convenience of food delivery is fantastic! Great post :)

    23. Amanda Love

      September 20, 2016 at 11:27 am

      Home cooked meals are the best but sometimes, you will really run out of ideas! Or you won’t have time to shop for ingredients! This is why I appreciate services like this! It’s awesome to be able to cook for the family without worrying if you’re serving them healthy food or not!

    24. Pam Wattenbarger

      September 20, 2016 at 11:17 am

      This sounds like an awesome meal delivery service. That pork looks like it would be a perfect fall comfort food.

    25. Paula Schuck

      September 20, 2016 at 11:09 am

      This has to be one of the best things I’ve seen in a long, long time. As a mom and full time blogger, I have absolutely ZERO time to waste. I love that I can choose recipes and get everything delivered to my home.

    26. Alli Smith

      September 20, 2016 at 9:35 am

      The spicy apple caramel pork chops are perfect for fall. These meals look delicious and having them delivered to your door is a convenience I could get to love.

    27. Jenn

      September 20, 2016 at 9:20 am

      I have not tried this service. I have tried a few that are similar, but this one looks really good. I’m going to have to give them a try. Yum!

    28. Jessica Harlow

      September 20, 2016 at 8:55 am

      I love the idea of giving this “service” as a gift at Christmas! I know I would love to try it out and would welcome that gift!

    29. Liz Mays

      September 20, 2016 at 8:37 am

      THat is the best way to keep things interesting for dinner. It helps you get more creative than you might have otherwise!

    30. Elizabeth O.

      September 20, 2016 at 2:33 am

      There are so many services like this and I think it’s awesome! It makes dinner prep more convenient for busy moms and you still get to serve your family home cooked meals instead of take out.

    31. Rizza Montoya

      September 20, 2016 at 12:43 am

      It really looks good and professional.

    32. Amy Jones

      September 20, 2016 at 12:07 am

      This looks super nice and tasty, I’d totally like to try it

    33. Melanie Smith

      September 19, 2016 at 11:01 pm

      That is amazing! Really helpful for a family dinner.

    34. tp keane

      September 19, 2016 at 9:38 pm

      wow, that meal looks like it was done professionally. I’m sure it tasted even better than it looked.

    35. tara pittman

      September 19, 2016 at 8:32 pm

      What a great way to get dinner on the table. I need help and this would help me.

    Leave a Reply